Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/441-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under under the Public Works Department in Paschim Midnapur district as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

PASCHIM MIDNAPUR DISTRICT

DIVISION: MIDNAPUR DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Amlagora Link Road	2.30	
2	Barbetia Jamna Road	22.40	
3	Chandrakona Ghatal Road	43.28	
4	Garbeta Hoomgarh Road	13.00	
5	Keshpur Chandrakona Road	21.25	i) Evecutive
6	Kharagpur Bye Pass Road	18.00	i) Executive
7	Link road from Keranitala More to LIC More	0.90	Engineer, Midnapur
8	M.R.B.S Link Road	2.00	Division
9	Midnapore Keshpur Road	20.55	ii) Assistant Engineers under Midnapur Division having jurisdiction of the
10	Missing link to N.L. Khan Road (Bottala Chawk to M.K.N Road Junction)	1.75	
11	Mohanpur Lachmanpur Road	4.20	
12	N.L Khan Link Road	6.20	
13	N.L Khan Road	5.63	road.
14	O.T Road to Kola (Hatihalka)	7.00	
15	R.M Road	4.00	
16	Radhanagar Birsingha Kharar Road	7.10	
17	Sampriti Sarani	3.00	
18	Town Road (Municipal Road)	1.20	

DIVISION: KHARAGPUR DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Balighai Mohanpur Solpatta Road (12.00 km to 31.60 km)	19.60	i) Executive
2	Belda Bye Pass Road	3.80	Engineer,
3	C.D.P. Road (Old Settlement more to Jhargram)	1.00	Kharagpur Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Kharagpur Division having jurisdiction of the road.
4	Contai Belda Road (33.80 km to 56.36 km)	22.56	
5	Dantan Bye Pass Road	7.00	
6	Dubrajpur Pukuria Road	4.40	
7	31	3.92	

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
8	Jhargram Bandhgora Road	6.50	
9	Jhargram Jamboni Road	11.00	
10	Jhargram Link Road	1.00	
11	Jhargram Railway Station Road	0.32	
12	Jhargram Tenga Road	2.30	
13	Kalaikunda Road	3.00	
14	Kharagpur Keshiary Road	27.00	i) Executive
15	Link Road between Jhargram Jamboni Road and Parihati Jamboni Fekoghat Road	3.50	Engineer, Kharagpur Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Kharagpur Division having jurisdiction of the road.
16	Lodhasuli Dahijuri Kupannadi Road (0.00 kmp to 21.00 kmp and 36.40 km to 39.00 kmp)	23.60	
17	Lodhasuli Dahijuri Kupannadi Road (21.00 kmp to 36.40 km and 39.00 kmp to 42.00 kmp)	18.40	
18	Malancha Road	3.60	
19	Narayangarh Bye Pass Road	4.90	
20	P.W.D I.B to Forest Range Office	0.16	
21	Parihati Jamboni Fekoghat Road	26.40	
22	Principal Road	1.00	
23	S.D.O Office to Rabindra Park Road	0.17	
24	Solpatta Sonakania Road	7.00	
25	Sonakonia Bye Pass Road	3.51	
26	Sub Correctional Home to Hospital	0.33	
27	Subhas Statue to Shib Mandir Road	0.21	

DIVISION: MIDNAPUR HIGHWAY DIVISION-I, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Barda Kharar Road	6.40	
2	Belda Keshiary Road	13.00	
3	Bishnupur Lowada Chakripan Road	15.20	
4	Bishnupur Radhamohanpur Rly. Station Road	5.50	
5	Debra Maratola Cosai Bank Road	10.25	i) Executive
6	Debra Sabang Road	26.80	Engineer,
7	Gologram Malihati Road	9.50	Midnapur Highway Division-I
8	Guptamani Sankrail Kultikri Road	22.00	
9	Jhapetapore Keshiajore via Abhoy Ashram Road	5.24	
10	Kalmijore Gopiganj Road	14.50	ii) Assistant
11	Kalyanchak Srinagar Road	13.40	Engineers under
12	Keshiary Kulbani Road	14.10	Midnapur
13	Keshiary Nayagram Road	11.00	Highway
14	Keshpur Narajole Road	17.68	Division-I having
15	Kharar Hazipur Road	16.50	jurisdiction of the road.
16	Kharar Irpala Road	5.60	road.
17	Khirpai Ramjibanpur Road	18.00	
18	Khudiram Road	4.80	
19	Mundumari Pingla Paramanandapur Moyna Road (0.00 kmp to 20.00 kmp)	20.00	

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
20	Narajole Daspur Road	14.50	i) Executive
21	NH 6 to Madpur Rly. Station Road	1.90	Engineer,
22	Panskura Ghatal Road (9.00 kmp to 33.75 km)	24.75	Midnapur
23	Patashpur Banguchak Road (11.00 kmp to 28.80 km)	17.80	Highway
24	Ramjibanpur Bye Pass Road	2.60	Division-I
25	Sabang Mohar Road	12.00	ii) Assistant
26	Shyamalpur Demouli Road	12.54	Engineers under Midnapur
			Highway Division-I having jurisdiction of the
			road.

DIVISION: MIDNAPUR HIGHWAY DIVISION-II, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Belpahari Banspahari Road	23.80	
2	Chandrakona Goaltore Sarenga Simlighat Road (0.00 kmp to 29.00 kmp)	29.00	
3	Dahijuri Binpur Silda Hatiary Road	31.50	
4	Dharsa Belpahari Road	16.30	
5	Dudkundi Manikpara Sardia Bombay Road	4.80	i) Executive
6	Garbeta to Chandrakona Town Road via Raskundu	22.40	Engineer,
7	Gopiballavpur Fekoghat Road	12.00	Midnapur
8	Gopiballavpur Hatibari Road	20.00	Highway
9	Gopiballavpur Nayagram Road	42.00	Division-II
10	Hatigeria Kultikri Rohini Rogra Road	25.35	ii) Assistant
11	Jhargram Sevayatan Baita Dheruaghat Road	12.00	Engineers under
12	Kalaberia Pirakata Dhansole Lalgarh Road	35.00	Midnapur
13	Keshpur Anandapur Road	6.75	Highway
14	Kharikamathani Dhumsai Road	20.00	Division-II
15	Lalgarh Ramgarh Road	15.00	having
16	Lodhasuli Rogra Road	20.70	jurisdiction of the
17	Manikpara Khalsuli Road	10.00	road.
18	Midnapore Anandanagar Chandra Dheruaghat Road	24.30	
19	Narayanpur Silda Link Road	2.15	
20	Palashchabrighat Srinagar Road	5.65	
21	Ramgarh Pingboni Road	6.70	

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal